Forever … and ever … and ever … the Forever Battery

by Travis Johnson, Stock Gumshoe | August 28, 2008 5:39 pm

The Forever Battery newsletter teaser is back, still going strong … not unlike our friendly little Energizer Bunny, I suppose. I’ve seen quite a few emails on this one recently, and the ad is almost identical to the one I first saw back in early April[1].

It’s an ad for Untapped Wealth, and unlike some of their ads that we’ve seen in the past this doesn’t seem like it’s a paid stock promotion[2] (as the ads touting Aussie Soles were[3] a few months back). The fact that Tim Fields also sells his name to tout stocks like AUSE might make you question his editorial integrity as he touts this particular battery company, but that’s your call (my opinion is probably pretty clear from my article about Aussie Soles, linked here[4]).

Some of the details are different, because the company is no longer on the verge of doing a demo of their new battery technology at a steakhouse (they already did that, and apparently it went well — and unfortunately, I don’t believe any free meat was dispensed). Other than that, I haven’t seen much in the way of “new” news from them, though they do spin out a press release or an investor presentation pretty much every week. But since the ad is otherwise virtually unchanged, I assume that we’re still dealing with tiny mPhase Technologies (XDSL, trades over the counter).

Oh, and the price has come down quite a bit from where it was at the height of the “public demo” hype and the runup from the initial newsletter ad barrage. So if you liked it at a dime, you just might love it at a nickel.

Here’s the link to that original writeup that includes much more detail, and dozens of useful comments from other readers — the Forever Nanobattery[5].

And for those of you in the US, I hope you enjoy a labor-free holiday weekend.

Are you getting our free Daily Update "reveal" emails?
If not, just click here...

Endnotes:
  1. first saw back in early April: http://www.stockgumshoe.com/2008/04/the-forever-battery-makes-old-batteries-obsolete-and-invesetors-wealthy.html
  2. paid stock promotion: http://www.stockgumshoe.com/2008/05/untapped-wealth-pushes-the-envelope-in-a-bad-way.html
  3. ads touting Aussie Soles were: http://www.stockgumshoe.com/2008/05/untapped-wealth-pushes-the-envelope-in-a-bad-way.html
  4. my article about Aussie Soles, linked here: http://www.stockgumshoe.com/2008/05/untapped-wealth-pushes-the-envelope-in-a-bad-way.html
  5. link to that original writeup that includes much more detail, and dozens of useful comments from other readers — the Forever Nanobattery: http://www.stockgumshoe.com/2008/04/the-forever-battery-makes-old-batteries-obsolete-and-invesetors-wealthy.html

Source URL: https://www.stockgumshoe.com/reviews/untapped-wealth/forever-and-ever-and-ever-the-forever-battery/


  1. jim
    Aug 29 2008, 09:05:06 am

    Dear stock Gumshoe have you heard of secured investment contracts,these are being pushed by Brian Hunt of S&A Investment Research .If what is being
    said is true these would be good investments .

  2. EYOUNG
    Aug 29 2008, 11:23:30 am

    this is a re-post of a comment I made, on the original write-up:
    On April 8, XDSL hit $.14,,, as of 11:30a.m. 08/29/08 it sits at $.0540,,, Hmmm, NOW, might be a good time to get in, depending on the Financials, and one’s ability to weather a volatile market,,, but a greater than 50% drop, since this write-up,,, Makes one wonder just where in the world this company is going~! My guess is, it has about bottomed out. The historical low has been $.04, and the historical High, in 1999, has been about $18.00,,, Worth a gamble?

    Happy Labor Day, U.S.,,, and a Safe and Sane one, as well.
    Eugene

  3. Mike B
    Aug 29 2008, 12:13:34 pm

    I own XDSL. I think the stock has dropped because of the proposal to raise additional capital by increasing shares from (don’t quote me on the numbers) 600 million shares to 2 billion shares. Sizeable delution for shareholders…but I believe it will have a good run for it’s technology.

  4. Big Mo
    Aug 29 2008, 10:14:22 pm

    Though it looks like Tim Fields is everready to tout this stock, it’s hard to get charged up about it. At it’s current price of a nickel a share, it’s about dead. I see that some of the above posts are positive and some are negative. Somebody at mPhase Technologies needs to get the lead out if they want this company to grow. Personally, I don’t think it has much potential.

  5. Norman
    Aug 31 2008, 10:08:24 am

    Doesn’t look impressive to me.

    Battery shelf life is not a problem. Lithium batteries, like the Energizer e2 Lithium, have a shelf-life of 10+ years! Being able to run, for example, a laptop for 2 hours any time in the 10 years after I install the new batteries or after I charge it is nothing to get excited over.

    Capacity is more important than shelf life. Being able to run a laptop for 20 hours after charging or replacing the battery instead of just 2 hours would be something to get excited over. Few people would care if the shelf life was just 6 months and the 20 hours would have to be used within 6 months.

  6. ray penrod
    Sep 1 2008, 10:44:10 pm

    i have been fighting this one a long time buying and selling it back and forth. presently i have loaded up on it. it seems to have some nrw features, remote activation, partial activation. can’t understand why it doesn’t take off,or else, WHAT AM I MISSING?

  7. Blue
    Sep 9 2009, 12:39:01 am

    I have been waiting for the “aggressively” sought Smart Grid stimulus grant to be granted to mPhase. Is their Forever Battery technology going to get their grant??

    The flashlight isn’t going to be in production until early 2010 now, so Smart Grid participation grant would be the catalyst to some excitement about the stock.

    The Army has allowed until end 2010(?) for final results for their $750,000 grant, so I would guess that a contract to supply wouldn’t happen until then.

  8. Stephen
    Mar 12 2010, 12:54:05 pm

    The battery in their flashlight is finally being sold on the consumer market. With the company generating revenue now this stock will likely take off sometime this year. Exactly when this year is the big question?? So is now a good time to load up? Well I think it finally is. Better to load up now since they have a product selling!!

  9. George Patzikakis
    Dec 18 2012, 10:35:06 am

    Here we are in Dec 2012 and I just saw another promotion for the Forever Battery. At this point XDSL is now trading for .002. Maybe starting to get to the price of a good lotto ticket!

What These Icons Mean