Utility Forecaster

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.9/5. From 29 votes.
Please wait...
3.8
Rating from 119 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Utility Forecaster, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 37 votes
Rating: 3.7/5. From 37 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 11 Votes
  • 4 Stars 15 Votes
  • 3 Stars 5 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 25 votes
Rating: 4.1/5. From 25 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 10 Votes
  • 4 Stars 10 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 28 votes
Rating: 3.6/5. From 28 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 9 Votes
  • 4 Stars 8 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 6 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 29 votes
Rating: 3.9/5. From 29 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 11 Votes
  • 4 Stars 11 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

24 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mary Ann
Guest
Mary Ann
July 16, 2009 11:28 am

Roger Conrad’s Utility Forecaster is a good, solid publication. As I recall, it is not as expensive as Canadian Edge. It covers not just utilities, but MLP’s, some Canadian Royalty Trusts and US Trusts, etc.providing a “safety rating” and buy, hold, and sell recommendations.

It has a broad outlook. I also subscribe to Personaly Finance, and will let that one expire, while I continue with Utility Forecaster.

Add a Topic
1018
Add a Topic
993
Add a Topic
1274
Mike W
Mike W
July 16, 2009 11:53 am

Have subscribed to UF for over one year and have found the recommendations reliable … and strangely enough, most of them have worked out! Certainly unusual in these markets.

UF does let you know where they stand on the securities in the industry. And also they are available to answer questions. I was very surprised to be connected to a top man when I called.

They do not bombard you with promotional material for their other publications (I did not know they had others) like my pet aggravating publisher – Agora.

Add a Topic
6137
Add a Topic
6137
bnracketman
Guest
bnracketman
August 27, 2009 10:59 am

I have suscribed for 10 years and found it to be very useful.As with any publication you must do your own research and decide what buy and sell prices to initiate.Saying that,i must say this is extremely thourough with it’s information and serves as a great research tool. I have made many great investments using the information contained within.

IncomeInvestor
Guest
IncomeInvestor
December 27, 2009 10:39 am

I have subscribed to UF for many years. While some of the mass mailings for new subscribers have that breathless over-the-top feel that we have come to expect from promotional pieces, the publication itself is not like that at all. Each monthly issue is lengthy and crammed with data, not just on the recommended lists (conservative and aggressive) but on every stock in the sector (and there are a lot of them; as the Gumshoe noted, he construes “utility” broadly). The depth of the information is very impressive. The big downer for an income investor is a dividend cut, but that rarely happens to a stock that is not already on his dividend watch list. Utilities are sort of boring and it’s more fun to speculate in biotechs but I have made far more money, consistently, with UF picks than any other newsletter. For someone approaching retirement it’s a no brainer. It’s also very cheap, an incredible value.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
996
Add a Topic
5971
Al Starr
Guest
Al Starr
August 31, 2010 2:02 pm

I have subscribed to Utility Forecaster for a number of years. This newsletter saves me time when reviewing potential stocks for my portfolio. They KNOW what they are doing !
I have renewed my subscription !

Add a Topic
1018
RKeehn
Guest
September 1, 2010 5:23 pm

I have been a subscriber for over 15 years. In that time I have found UF to provide a enormous amt of info every month. The subscription rate gives you a fair return for your newsletter dollar. Unless there is a significant chg, I will remain a UF subscriber for many years to come.

Mitch
Guest
Mitch
September 27, 2010 8:16 am

Consistently, over 12 years I have followed “Utility Forecaster”
with more than satisfactory results. One could do quite well with only this letter; I have.

Add a Topic
1018
no2cattx
Guest
no2cattx
October 6, 2010 1:38 pm

I have subscribed to this newsletter for several years and believe I have gotten several times my money’s worth. It is not very expensive, compared, for instance, to Canadian Edge, and Roger gives clear, conservative advice that nearly always proves to be correct. This is a newsletter aimed more toward buy-and-hold investors who will let the dividends and capital gains accumulate, and is not for those who want lots of quick trades. I am very pleased with this publication and will continue to renew. I also subscribe to Personal Finance, mostly for Roger’s income portfolio which features some of the same names as Utility Forecaster and Canadian Edge, but also others just as lucrative. I like Canadian Edge and have sampled it, but it is too expensive for someone who doesn’t have enough to invest to cover the cost.

Add a Topic
993
Add a Topic
152
Add a Topic
1301
Gerard
Gerard
February 13, 2011 10:17 am

I’ve had good overall results with UF, however will be examining other Dividend newsletters. Despite overall positive results – there have been some recent inconsistencies, leading me to feel he may be getting spread thin with his involvement in other newsletters. In addition “over the top” marketing of his other newsletters is extremely annoying – if I get another email re. the “Mexican Walmart” I’ll …..

Mario
Guest
Mario
March 12, 2011 10:06 am

I have only been subscribed to UF for 1 year. Using Rogers picks my portfolio is in better shape than it has been in years. He gives you a maximun buy price and that has worked out well. With the market seemingly getting long in the tooth stocks within the buy price are scarcer. I emailed them with a question and they got back to me with a very sastisfactory answer. With the stability I have had using UF’s reccomendations I don’t pay much attention to other news letters. Plan on being a subscriber for a few more years if the politicos don’t wipe us out first.

Add a Topic
372