Velocity Trader

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.9/5. From 15 votes.
Please wait...
2.0
Rating from 80 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Velocity Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 33 votes
Rating: 2.7/5. From 33 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 7 Votes
  • 4 Stars 6 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 4 Votes
  • 1 Stars 13 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 17 votes
Rating: 1.9/5. From 17 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 9 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 15 votes
Rating: 1.5/5. From 15 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 12 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 15 votes
Rating: 1.9/5. From 15 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 10 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

40 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Daniel Paterson
Guest
Daniel Paterson
February 7, 2010 11:58 am

I would love to know exactly where I find this “turbo cap niche market”? I have never in all the time that I received solicitations from from Taipan or Agora seen such misleading drivel as I have from this service. Making claims of +1000% returns, what a load. How many of you options traders have ever had consistent returns of over 1000%? How pathetic that they resort to this type of misleading advertising to draw people in. Call this service what it is, an option service. Turbo Caps!!! Grow up you guys, you should be ashamed of yourself, and Zach you should be a little more attentive to what you lend your name to, if I was one of your clients Id be questioning my decision to let you handle my money.

Add a Topic
485
Add a Topic
6137
Add a Topic
570
Nick
Guest
Nick
April 1, 2010 11:14 am

when cooper was running death cross trader, he called the top of subprime, the fall of the dow through 12,500 (despite Taipan idea that the Dow was going to 16k), and called for the UK economy and its banks to implode. they should seriously bring cooper back. made a ton of money with him. Zach’s track record is full of -100% losers.

Add a Topic
4194
Add a Topic
485
Add a Topic
4194
defrauded joe
Guest
defrauded joe
September 21, 2010 4:03 pm

What a loser this is I wish I had read the reviews before I subscribed. I could have lost less money if I had chosen stocks myself. What an idiot the guy running this is. He reminds me of a con man salesman. And idiot that I am I fell for it but only for a few months. I feel sorry for those who do subscribe and I doubt that it is around much longer. What a waste. Even when I asked a question it was ignored and it took 4 emails to cancel the service. At least they did refund me the subscription for the unused time. Still I feel sorry for subscribers who listen to his pronouncements. HE is quick to say one has doubled their money but has nothing to say about the multitude of losers.

defrauded joe
Guest
defrauded joe
September 21, 2010 4:08 pm

This is a con operation as far as I am concerned. I should have read the comments here before I subscribed. I marked consistency so high because it was consistently bad. WE should all get together and tar and feather Zach. I do not see how he can continue to spout out his enthusiastic choices. HOW can he live with himself??

Dave Schneider
Guest
Dave Schneider
January 4, 2011 7:08 pm

Just finished a year with this guy and if you invested $1000 in each option he recommended (and sold at the exact time his e-mail hit your in box), you would have made 58 trades during the year and walked away with an ROI of -12.5% (worse if you didn’t get out exactly when his “get out now” e-mails arrived)! And that was with a lucky streak in the past 3 months because he was horrible in the first half of the year. If you want to make money with this service, just do the EXACT OPPOSITE of what he recommends. I did it a couple of times to great benefit. Other than that, he’s just a guy with opinions trying to get lucky like any gambler. What irritates me most is that when he does get lucky and has a decent gain, they’ll ignore all the failure and tout what a great service it is (another 145% winner!). Meanwhile, you’re likely losing your shirt.

Jon
Guest
Jon
November 22, 2018 8:24 am
Reply to  Dave Schneider

Dave,
Sorry for your loss, but these kind of creatures don’t give a s—t about what they do to others finances, just as long as they collect their $$$$$.

It’s all about finding a way to get others to release their money and people like Jim Finks, Harry Dent, et. al., etc have found their way into our wallets and selling us their bull—it that makes them a fortune and leaves us standing in the mist of WTF!!!!

I also worked with him and lost my ass. I did’t have one winner, all losses, but you don’t see these kind of post displayed.

E-mail marketing is frought with scum bag marketers feeding on investors just looking to make their fair share of winning investments. With Jim Finks, loosing is the norm and winning investments are far and few between.

Investors, RUN, don’t WALK away from these garbage peddlers because the only ones making real money is them.

Common sense tells you if they have such a great system they would be keeping it to themselves and/or friends and family, not the general public.

CaptainDoc

Add a Topic
3368
Carter
Guest
Carter
January 14, 2011 4:54 am

I tried one of their services and missed this little line in the sign-up:
“If you aren’t completely thrilled with the service, just let me know and I’ll give you a prompt refund… minus a 10% registration fee… no questions asked.”
10% “registration fee”… So who makes money on this deal? The writer of the service! Now THAT is a no lose trade!

Jon
Guest
Jon
November 22, 2018 8:28 am